CALL FOR NOMINATIONS MT. VERNON COUNTRY CLUB METROPOLITAN DISTRICT

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN, and particularly, to the eligible electors of the MT. VERNON COUNTRY CLUB METROPOLITAN DISTRICT "District") of Jefferson County, Colorado.

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the District will conduct a regular election on the 6th day of May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m. At that time, (1) one director will be elected for a 2 -year term expiring 2027 and (2) two directors will be elected for a 4-year term expiring in May 2029.

In order to be a candidate for one of the director positions, a qualified individual must submit a Self-Nomination and Acceptance Form. Eligible electors of the District interested in serving on the Board of Directors may obtain a Self-Nomination and Acceptance form from the District's Designated Election Official (DEO) after January 1st, 2025.

Sue Blair, DEO

elections@crsofcolorado.com

Community Resource Services of Colorado 7995 East Prentice Avenue, Suite 103E Greenwood Village, CO 80111

Phone: 303-381-4960

Offices Hours: Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

The Self-Nomination and Acceptance Form must be returned to the Designated Election Official by 5:00 p.m. on Friday, February 28, 2025. The form can be emailed to elections@crsofcolorado.com. A Self-Nomination and Acceptance Form that is not sufficient may be amended once at any time before 5:00 p.m. on Friday, February 28, 2025. Earlier submittal is encouraged as the deadline will not permit correcting an insufficient form if received at 5:00 p.m.

Affidavit of Intent To Be A Write-In-Candidate forms must be submitted to the office of the Designated Election Official by the close of business on Monday, March 3, 2025.

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN that an application for an absentee ballot may be filed with the Designated Election Official, at the contact information referenced above, no later than the close of business on Tuesday, April 29, 2025.

MT. VERNON COUNTRY CLUB METROPOLITAN DISTRICT

Sue Blair, Designated Election Official